We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Community Immunity

by Curtis Macdonald

  • 6-panel CD Digipak
    Compact Disc (CD)

    First run pressing

    Sold Out


The debut album from New York saxophonist-composer-sound artist Curtis Robert Macdonald, Community Immunity features strong and catchy melodies supported by rhythmic motifs that churn each piece in an often cinematic style. Macdonald and his ace crew of players create an effortless buoyancy as they explore the parameters of each new composition.



released April 5, 2011

Curtis Robert Macdonald, alto saxophone
Chris Tordini, bass
Greg Richie, drums
Jeremy Viner, tenor saxophone/clarinet (track 7)
David Virelles, piano (track 1, 3, 7, 8, 9, 10)
Michal Vanoucek, piano (track 2, 4, 6)
Travis Reuter, guitars (track 3)
Becca Stevens, voice (track 5)
Andrea Tyniec, violin (track 5)

Engineered by Dae Bennett & Travis Stefl
Mixed by Tyler McDiarmid
Mastered by A.T. Michael MacDonald
Additional Engineering by Rob Murray, Jake Leckie, Curtis Robert Macdonald



Curtis Macdonald Brooklyn, New York

Multidisciplinary composer and sound designer

contact / help

Contact Curtis Macdonald

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account